FANDOM


Shiro (白, Shiro - " Blanc ") est une NEET de 11 ans, elle est ce qu'on peut qualifier comme " Génie " . Gameuse avec son demi-frère, Sora, ils forment les 「    」( Les Blancs ). 

Un jour, elle et son frère sont appelés dans un autre monde par Tet le dieu des jeux, qu'aidé de Sora elle a vaincu.

Elle est la principale protagoniste féminine dans No Game No Life.

Modifier

ApparenceModifier

Shiro est une fille à la peau pâle avec de longs cheveux blancs en désordre avec une teinte bleu pâle, pourpre, rose, verte et jaune et de grands yeux passifs dorés/jaunes-rouges. Elle est plutôt mince et de taille moyenne (pour onze ans).

Elle porte souvent un uniforme de marin violet qui semble être très lâche sur elle, avec des bas de cuisse. Sa bouche ressemble habituellement à celle d'un chat.

Personnalité Modifier

Shiro est décrit comme un génie dans la logique et des problèmes, mais a des difficultés à comprendre des émotions ou des comportement humains. Elle a très peu d'émotions même si elle est intelligente, elle parle avec des phrases laconiques.

Shiro est un maître des échecs, et a remporté tous les jeux d'échecs qu'elle a joué. Elle peut parler 18 langues et apprend la langue d'Imanity en 15 minutes (alors que Sora avait besoin d'une heure). Elle est également excellente avec les jeux et, avec son frère, est la meilleure en plus de 280 jeux.

Elle a un sens de l'humour sec et un peu tordu et montre des signes de jalousie si Sora porte une attention sérieuse aux autres filles, montrant qu'elle a un complexe de frères. Elle n'est pas non plus en train de le taquiner sur ses tendances légèrement perverses.

Shiro est extrêmement proche de son frère, au point d'avoir besoin de lui à ses côtés en tout temps pour être à l'aise. Si Shiro est séparée de Sora par une porte fermée, elle devient presque catatonique jusqu'à ce qu'il revienne vers elle. Cela peut générer des problèmes comme lorsque Shiro se baigne; elle ne veut pas que Sora la voie nue et pourtant elle ne peut pas être séparée de lui assez loin pour ne pas être vue. Cela peut être résolu avec la présence de vapeur pour obscurcir leur vue assez. Cependant, Shiro n'aime généralement pas le bain car il durcit ses cheveux, bien que cela ait été résolu par le shampooing Spiritwater Blend de Jibril.

Shiro a aussi un côté légèrement sadique, qu'elle garde habituellement caché. Ceci est évident quand elle force Plum à lécher la sueur de ses pieds pour qu'il retrouve de l'énergie. Bien que Plum ne s'en soucie pas trop, Sora ne peut s'empêcher d'être choqué chaque fois qu'il voit sa sœur agir ainsi.

ForcesModifier

Shiro s'est avéré être un génie avec une intelligence presque surnaturelle, avec d'incroyables capacités de calcul scientifique et de simulation. Comme son frère, elle possède une mémoire eidétique et est capable d'apprendre et de rappeler une grande quantité d'informations rapidement et avec précision. Sora a déclaré qu'elle a battu un programme d'échecs écrit pour battre un grand maître vingt fois de suite, et elle-même a déclaré que les échecs ne sont pas différents du morpion. Il a également été déclaré par Sora qu'elle parle couramment 18 langues, et a appris à lire Imanity en 15 minutes. Elle est également incroyablement qualifiée en tir à la première personne en raison de sa capacité à prédire les mouvements et les trajectoires de balle de ses adversaires.

Faiblesses Modifier

En tant que génie, Shiro a du mal à gérer les aspects humains des jeux, comme lire des adversaires humains et prédire leurs mouvements. Un joueur humain qui fait quelque chose d'imprévisible peut l'inquiéter et la perturber, et elle compte sur Sora pour lui dire quand un adversaire humain la mène dans un piège, comme montré dans leur jeu d'échecs avec Tet.

Son autre faiblesse est sa confiance en Sora. Elle doit être à portée de vue et / ou de son à Sora sinon elle tombera dans un état presque catatonique, comme cela a été montré plusieurs fois dans les animes et les mangas.

Trivia Modifier

  • Shiro signifie blanc en japonais, ce qui est peut-être une référence à son apparence albinos.
  • Le nom de famille de Shiro et Sora aurait été "Nai" par l'auteur. Cela peut être interprété que leur nom de famille est littéralement Nai ou qu'ils n'ont pas de nom de famille, comme Nai (な い) en japonais signifie aucun (ce qui est probablement une référence à 『_』.

Fandom

No Game No Life Wiki

Shiro

137pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments225 Share
Shiro
/ しろ
Shiro
Shiro
• Characteristics•
 Race Imanity
 Gender ♀ Female
 Age 11
 Birthday July 26th
 Blood Type A
 Hair White/Pale blue
 Eyes Red with gold pupils
 Height 4'7 (140cm)
 Weight 48 kg
 Status Alive
• Professional Information•
 Affiliation Elchea Federation
 Occupation NEET, Queen of Elchea
• Relationships•
 Family Sora (step-brother)
Unnamed Seiren Niece (niece)
 Friends Stephanie Dola
Jibril
 Allies Chlammy Zell
Fiel Nirvalen
• First Appearance•
 Light Novel Volume 1
 Anime Episode 1
 Manga Chapter 1
• Voice Actors•
 Japanese Ai Kayano
 English Caitlynn French
Template
Information


Shiro ((しろ), Shiro)? is the main female protagonist of No Game, No Life and the calm and calculative half of the siblings.

Abandoned by her parents, Shiro is an 11 year old genius NEET (Not in Education, Employment, or Training) hikikomori (shut-in) gamer who, along with her step-brother, Sora, form 『  』 (Blank). Sora's dad remarried thus making Shiro and Sora only step-siblings.[1]

Appearance

Shiro is a pale-skinned girl with long, messy white hair with a pale blue, purple, pink, green, and yellow tint and large, passive golden/yellow-red eyes. She is rather slim and about average height (for an eleven year old).

She often wears a purple sailor uniform which seems to be very loose on her, along with thigh high stockings. Her mouth usually resembles that of a cat's.

Personality

Shiro is described as a genius in logic and problems, but has difficulty understanding emotions or behaviour, relying on Sora to help her defeat beings with emotions such as Tet in their chess match. She also rarely shows much emotion at all on her face and, despite her genius intellect, speaks in short terse sentences and in a third-person perspective.

Shiro is a master of Chess, and has won every chess game that she has played. She can speak 18 languages and learns Imanity's language in 15 minutes (while Sora needed one hour). She is also excellent with games and, along with her brother, is the best in more than 280 games.

She is shown to have a dry and somewhat twisted sense of humor, and displays signs of jealousy if Sora pays serious attention to other girls, showing she has a brother complex. She is also not above teasing him about his mildly perverse tendencies.

Shiro is extremely close to her brother, to the point of needing him by her side at all times to be comfortable. If Shiro is separated from Sora by so much as a closed door, she becomes almost catatonic until he returns to her. This can generate problems as when Shiro bathes; she does not want Sora to see her naked yet she can't be separated from him far enough to not be seen. This can be resolved with the presence of steam to cloud their view enough. However, Shiro also generally dislikes bathing as it stiffens her hair, although this was resolved by the Spiritwater Blend shampoo from Jibril.

Shiro also has a slightly sadistic side to her, which she usually keeps hidden. This is shown evident when she forces Plum to lick the sweat off her feet in order for him to regain energy. Although Plum does not think too badly of it, Sora still can't help but be shocked every time he sees his sister act that way.

Strengths

Shiro has shown to be a genius with an almost supernatural intelligence, with incredible scientific, calculation and simulation abilities, and like her brother she possesses eidetic memory able to learn and recall vast amount of information quickly and accurately. Sora has stated that she has beaten a Chess program written to beat a grandmaster twenty times in a row, and she herself has stated that chess is no different from Tic-Tac-Toe. It has also been stated by her brother that she fluently speaks 18 languages, and learned to read Imanity in 15 minutes. She is also incredibly skilled in First Person Shooters due to her ability to predict the movements and bullet trajectories of her opponents.

Weaknesses

While a genius, Shiro has trouble dealing with the human aspects of games, like reading human opponents and predicting their moves. A human player doing something unpredictable can unsettle and confuse her, and she relies on Sora to tell her when a human opponent is leading her into a trap, as shown in their chess game with Tet.

Her other weakness is her reliance on Sora. She must be within range of sight and/or sound to Sora or else she'll fall into an almost catatonic state.

Trivia

  • Shiro means white in Japanese, which is possibly a reference to her albino appearance
  • Shiro and Sora's surname was said to be "Nai" by the author.[2] This can be interpreted that their surname is literally Nai or that they have no surname, as Nai (ない)? in Japanese means none (which is likely in reference to 『  』).
  • Shiro's voice actor sang the first ending song, "Oración."
  • Shiro's glare made even Jibril tremble when her plan to persuade Sora was interrupted.
  • Her name is pronounced similar to Zero, which becomes more clear when her name is spelled in English/Imanity (Siro) ("Si" is another way to romanize "Shi")

Images

  • Shiro's anime character info
  • Shiro as the cover girl of Volume 1

References

  1. Volume 2: Chapter 6, Page 1
  2. Translated from Twitter post by author

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.